藝術品

什麼是高級定制?

高級定制是“高級訂製由專人裁製,由專人縫製,是為個人而訂製”。

 

在近代服裝產業裡,設計師數量比手工藝人為多,剪裁的手藝視為老式的手工業,人們喜歡也習慣使用快速時裝。可悲的是,高級定制剪裁的藝術是因此而面臨滅絕的危險。

 

Savile Row是舊時高級定制的狂熱愛好者的駐腳地。曾經高級訂製在1930年代在香港開始發展得很好。高級定制裁縫行業職位的傳統上劃分稱為裁縫和縫製。裁縫師根據客人身型和要求設計紙樣,然後剪成小塊與縫製師縫製衣服。縫製師才是真正將設計紙樣放入西裝的工匠。縫製師需要了解實際剪裁工藝的知識,將剪裁與設計區別開來,並通過經驗豐富的手工縫製將其縫裁​​成精美的產品,這被稱為“定制裁縫藝術”。高級定制裁縫與機械式生產之間的區別在於手工縫製的工藝。根據客戶的尺寸,要求以及針對其身體形狀和性格進行精確調整的針對每個客戶的個性化切割僅是定制裁縫。量身定制意味著使用標準切割來盡可能地調整以適應客戶的需求。與機器縫紉相反,經驗豐富的手工縫製是定制裁縫的重要一環。而且,這件藝術品實際上是手工完成的,需要一定水平的技能,無論多麼巧妙,任何機器都無法模仿。仍然需要經驗豐富的裁縫師的手來整理胸袋或手工縫製邊框,以插入帶有精美針蹟的袖子。這套西服無與倫比的柔軟性,輕便性,柔韌性和舒適合身性顯而易見。與過去的黃金年代相比,Bonham Strand是香港為數不多的幾家本地商店之一,仍然遵循黃金規則,在零售和車間中與裁縫和裁縫一起經營。承諾提供西裝的24小時服務不可能進行定制。從測量到第一次試穿至少要花幾天時間,而手工縫製足夠的時間對於精美的服裝很重要。

高級量身定制服裝是通過每次通過身體測量來了解客人身體特性同變化(例如“右肩較低”,“小腹大”等)來單獨製作的。它旨在謹慎謹慎地為客戶生產最合適的服裝。

 

與現成的西裝辦的紙西裝不同,真正的定制量身定制的西裝:

 

  • 切勿使用模板,塊或參考模型套裝

  • 從不改變現成的批量生產工廠產品

切勿使用流水線工藝或從工廠來

 

 

 

Bonham Strand(香港)西服由設計師,裁剪師和縫製師製作,他們平均擁有40年的經驗和熟練的工藝。

 

我們的縫製師負責針線工藝,手工製作夾克,背心和褲子。與批量生產的定制裁縫不同,我們不對西裝進行“流水線”設計,而基本的縫紉工人負責諸如口袋,襯里和袖子之類的各個元素。

 

裁縫師手工剪裁併準備好每套西裝後,縫製師負責製作整個夾克,背心或褲子。最終的調整和配件是由專門從事西裝服飾和變更的裁剪師和裁縫一同進行的。


 

我們的豪華定制襯衫和配飾幾乎與西裝一樣受歡迎

精心製作,從零到豪華的服裝,我們的西服,襯衫和配飾是滿足我們Bonham Strand全球客戶的使命。我們的襯衫和配飾採用最好的材料製成,並遵循經典的手工標準,是任何場合的完美補充。

定制流程

Bonham Strand保證提供高級手工製作與縫製的產品。我們致力於為客戶提供香港獨有的傳統定制體驗。我們所有的產品都是由高級裁縫按照香港傳統手工製作的。

 

1.面料選擇

Bonham Strand提供各種可追溯的意大利和英格蘭布料,這些面料具有不同的重量,針數,顏色和圖案,並被一些最大的大街小巷所使用,例如REDA 1865,Vitale Barberis Canonico,Loro Piana,Zegna,Drago ,Kerry Knoll和Dormeuil。布料會隨季節而更新,以確保它們的風格。

 

應根據客戶對定制西服的原始用途來選擇布料。

3.專業測量

不僅如此,裁縫師還通過不斷的溝通和理解,根據客戶的個人喜好進行測量。經驗豐富的裁縫可以根據測量結果確定增加或減少用料的部位,達至最合意的合身。

 

通過由負責測量和後續驗證過程的裁縫來保證生產質量。

2.款式定制

我們高度重視定制手工藝,並根據不同客戶的喜好高度重視每個細節。西裝外套的翻領,開slit,口袋,通風口的樣式可以單獨選擇。通過選擇口袋和褶皺的樣式,褲子也可以有所不同。

 

此外,鈕扣通常是男式西服的一個被忽視的方面,但我們提供成千上萬個鈕扣選擇,以匹配面料並為您的單品增添獨特的功能。

4.圖案切割

紙張圖案完全是定制的,而不是使用基本塊。標記的每個軸承座均基於具有50年經驗的裁縫的測量結果。有需要的裁切的紙樣將被存儲以備將來參考或重複訂購。

5.貼合

西裝的基本部分只需使用簡單的白色棉質“襯線”就可以縫合在一起。這使裁縫可以檢查圖案的基本適合程度,並為以後的更改提供了更多機會。下沉的衣服翻蓋未完成,沒有鈕扣,沒有紐孔。

在第一次試穿中,裁縫會評估測量的準確性。用粉筆在下沉的衣服上做些改動,以做些記號。在此階段,如果客戶改變主意,仍可以更改樣式。

6.二次試穿

在這一階段,西裝將幾乎完成。最終的調整將被標記,然後由裁縫進行。根據情況,可以有兩個以上的配件。將會繼續進行調整,直到西裝令客戶穿著合身合意。

7.重新切割

根據不同體型,有些需要打開最初的縫合線,並在第二次試穿後重新裁剪衣服。羊毛纖維的柔韌性使裁縫可以進行多種更改。來自兩個配件的所有客戶建議均已添加。長度,寬度,大小和样式可通過手動按壓進行更改,以使其完美契合。

8.鈕扣孔的縫製

定制西裝配有手工鈕扣孔,這是定制西裝的標誌之一。首先將它們切割然後縫製,以免產生鬆散的邊緣。鈕扣也可以縫製以為它們創造一個高貴美觀的孔,以適合扣上鈕扣。

9.完成

Bonham Strand保證提供合身合意的高級訂製產品。每套西裝都是大師們的一件藝術品,是專門為每個獨特角色而創作的。請享用!

定制裁縫的故事

英式西裝-自然經典的紳士氣質

 

在傳統的英式西服中,有一些經典規則可以使西服看起來更加紳士。肩膀通常略微傾斜,袖子總是比平時放鬆或縮短,以便紳士洗手時可以抬起頭來。有一個水平環可以固定在左翻領下側鈕扣孔中的花朵梗,特別是在Savile Row客戶中。夾克的腰部較高,而外套的尾巴則柔和地掉落,這些夾克曾專門用於辦公室制服和騎行服。剪裁褲子的“腹部挺胸”,使它高高地擱在臀部上,並使用吊帶或通過搭扣或鬆緊帶製成,以幫助保持自信,最適合苗條男人。經典的英式西服有兩個長長的側面通風口,可以舒適地放進口袋,這在英格蘭被認為是一種好習慣,而在德國則被認為是一種不好的舉止。對於經典的英國粗花呢夾克來說,它總是帶有通風孔,但非常不尋常,沒有通風孔。

 

深藍色的白色細條紋,灰色的灰色細條紋,深灰色或黑色細條紋,釘子頭圖案,精紡精紡圖案,粉筆條紋和威爾士格紋或格倫格紋非常黑的王子是英國西服無可爭議的經典面料選擇,至今仍然保留大多數股票經紀人,銀行家,律師和政治人物的製服。

 

 

 

意大利西裝-彰顯優雅的個性

 

意大利人始終堅信自己的個性和重要性,他的家庭和文化給他留下了深刻的印象。他們不僅希望穿著正確,而且還穿著一流的服裝優雅地穿著。這些態度與英國人截然不同。這位意大利人在服裝,生活方式上追求優雅,因此首先要選擇的西裝是輕便,柔軟的面料,並以時尚的剪裁精製而成,並以精湛的手工藝製作而成,以彰顯自己那種自然而優雅的紳士風範在世界上。當我們看到意大利西裝的工藝無疑是量身定制的頂級品牌時,這些觀點就牢記在心。

上海工-緩慢,細膩,細膩的傳統裁切

 

在1920年代,上海定制的裁縫業發展良好,因為上海是大量外來商人的知名商業港口。上海裁縫大師將他們上海細心和精緻的風格融入了他們從外國裁縫師那裡學到的定制裁縫技術中。上海裁縫非常熱衷於將西服製作成藝術品,他們投入了所有的時間,精力和心血。上海剪裁有更多更細膩的針腳和零件,使西裝更牢固,光滑且非常舒適。他們的手工藝品細節可以表現為高標準的手工藝品,例如米蘭眼,夾克的圓筆袋和芝麻縫線,就像沒有縫在衣服上的縫線一樣刁鑽和隱蔽。上海風格的西服看上去非常光滑,最適合人們穿著,但修身剪裁沒有像廣東工西服那樣適應潮流,所以被稱為“傳統剪裁”。

 

 

廣東工-快速,靈活,時尚的最佳剪裁

 

廣東工的裁縫師傅是舉世聞名的,由於香港以前不僅是前往世界各地的商人的港口,而且也是軍艦停泊的重要港口。他們的購買力增加了廣州裁縫的訂單。但是,當他們上岸時,他們的時間非常有限,而廣東工裁縫們非常精悍擅長在所有方面靈活交易。因此,廣交會融合了不同國家的風格和技術來滿足客戶的需求。他們將衣服的不同部分分派給幾個裁縫以完成西裝的製作。這就是為什麼裁縫只擅長於西裝本身的部分,而不能由一名裁縫來完成整個西裝的原因。大量的訂單大大提高了他們的工藝水平,無論是表達,優雅還是時尚。廣東工可以將裁縫工藝切割修改為各種樣式,以滿足客戶的需求,例如最近的韓式時尚切割和非常苗條的切割。 “ 廣東工”縫製西裝顯示為稍輕且縫線較少,但仍然牢固,看上去像時尚西裝一樣。

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 Bonham Strand (Hong Kong)由於中文版系統自動翻譯, 一切以英文版為依歸

  • Black Facebook Icon

Artwork

What is Bespoke Tailoring?

Bespoke Tailoring is "A garment cut by an individual , for an individual, by an individual."

In the modern world, designers more than the craftsman, the craft of tailoring is an old fashioned cottage industry which people are more likely get in touch with fast fashion. Sad to say the art of bespoke tailoring is in danger of extinction.

Savile Row is the last outposts where still the aficionados of bespoke tailoring whereas it started developing very well in 1930s in Hong Kong. The division of the bespoke tailoring industry position called cutters and tailors. The cutter designs the cut and then cuts out into pieces. The tailor is the craftsman to really puts the pieces into a suit. The knowledge of the actual craft of tailoring, distinguish the cut from designers to produce it with experienced hand stitching into a fine products is called "The Art of Bespoke Tailoring".  The difference between bespoke tailoring and made to measure is that about the cut and craftsmanship. An individual cut for each customer, depending on his measurements, requirements and precisely adjusted for his body shape and character is the bespoke tailoring only. Made to measure means to use a standard cut to adjust as possible as fit to the customer's need. The experienced  hand stitching is a feature of bespoke tailoring as opposed to the machine sewing. And this artwork is carried out literally by hand and demands a level of skill that cannot be emulated by any machine, no matter how ingenious. The experienced hand of a seamstress is still required to finish off a breast pocket or hand stitch a border which comes to inserting a sleeve with delicate stitches. The suit are evident in the incomparable softness, lightness, flexibility and comfortable fit. By comparison of the golden years of the past, Bonham Strand is one of few local stores in Hong Kong still follow the golden rules to run with cutters and tailors together in retail & workshop. And 24 hours promising to supply a suit is impossible for bespoke tailoring. A minimum of several days from measuring to the first fitting is the rule, and enough time for hand stitching is important for a fine and delicate garment.

Bespoke Tailoring garments are made individually from understanding the physical peculiarities like "dropped right shoulder" "forward stomach" by body measurements each time. It aims to produce the best fit garment for customers discreetly and neutrality.

Unlike off-the rack and “made to measure” suits, genuine bespoke tailoring suits:

 

  •    never use templates, blocks or reference model suits
       

  •    are never altered from off-the-rack mass produced factory products
       

never use an assembly line process or come from a factory

Bonham Strand (Hong Kong) suits are made by designers, cutters and tailors with an average of 40 years of experience and their skilled apprentices.

Our cutters and tailors are responsible for basting stitch, hand craftsmanship for jackets, vests and pants. Unlike mass production custom tailors, we do not “assembly-line” our suits whereas fundamental sew worker are responsible for individual elements such as pockets, linings and sleeves.

After cutters hand-cut and prepare each suit, tailors are responsible for making the entire jacket, vest or pant. Final adjustments and fittings are made by cutters and tailors specializing in suit finishing and alternations.



 

Our Deluxe Custom Shirts and Accessories are Almost as Popular as our Suits

Crafted attentively, passionate from zero to a deluxe garment as our suits, shirts and accessories are the mission to satisfy our Bonham Strand customers worldwide. Crafted from the finest materials and embracing classic artisanal standards, our shirts and accessories are a perfect complement for any occasion.

Bespoke Process

Bonham Strand guarantees to deliver products with the perfect fit and finish. We are committed to delivering our clients a traditional bespoke experience unique to Hong Kong. All of our products are crafted in Hong Kong tradition by master tailors.

1. Fabric Selection

Bonham Strand offers a range of traceable Italian and England fabrics, which come in varying weights, thread counts, colors and patterns and used by some of the biggest high street names, for example REDA 1865, Vitale Barberis Canonico, Loro Piana, Zegna, Drago, Kerry Knoll and Dormeuil. The swatches are updated from season to season to ensure they are in style.

The fabric should be chosen based on the customer’s primitive use of the bespoke suit.

3. Professional Measurement

Not only being accurate, master tailors carry out the measurement according to the customer’s personal preference through constant communication and understanding. Experienced tailors can decide the allowances to add or deduct based on the measurement.

Quality is guaranteed by having the same tailor responsible for the measurement and the subsequent processes.

2. Suit Customization

Customization is highly valued and great attention is paid to every single detail according to different customer’s preference. Style of the blazer’s lapel, slit, pockets, vents can be chosen individually. Pants can also be different by selecting the style of pockets and pleat.

What’s more, buttons are usually an overlooked aspect of a man’s suit, but we offer thousands of button choices to match the fabric and add a distinctive feature to your substantial piece.

4. Pattern Cutting

The paper pattern is completely bespoke instead of using the basic block. Every single chock marked is based on the measurement by the hands of tailors with 50 years of experiences. The paper pattern cut will be stored for future reference or repeat orders.

5. Baste Fitting

The basic parts of the suit are sewn together simply using a simple, white cotton “basting thread” for fitting purpose. This enables the tailor to check the basic fit of your pattern, and also allows more chances for later alteration. The basted garment has unfinished lapels, no buttons and no buttonholes.

In the first fitting, the tailor assesses the accuracy of the measurements. Alterations are made to the basted suit by using chalk to make notes on it. At this stage, the style can still be changed if the customers change their minds.

6. Second Fitting

At this stage the suit will be almost completely finished. The final adjustments will be marked up and then carried out by the tailors. Depending on the situation, there can be more than two fittings. Adjustments will continue to be made until the suit is perfect and the customer is completely satisfied.

7. Re-cutting

The initial baste thread is opened up and the garment is re-cut after the second fitting. The flexibility of the wool fiber allows the tailor to make multiple alterations. All the customer’s recommendations from the two fittings are added on. The length, width, size and style are altered by manual pressing to create the perfect fit for them.

8. Button Holes Sewing

The bespoke suit is completed with handmade button holes, one of the hallmarks of the customized suit. They are first cut and then sewn to avoid loose edges from developing. The buttons are also hands sewn to create a neck for them in order to fit the keyhole.

9. Finalization

Bonham Strand guarantees to deliver products with the best fit and finish. Every suit is an art piece to the masters which was created solely for each unique character. Enjoy!

Stories of Bespoke Tailoring

British Suits - Natural Classic Gentleman Temperament

In the traditional British suit, there are classic rules to make the suit precisely to look more gentleman. The shoulder usually slope slightly, the sleeve always undone or made it shorter than usual for turned up when the gentleman can wash his hands.  There is a horizontal loop to hold the stem of a flower worn in the buttonhole on the underside of the left lapel especially in Savile Row customers. The waist of the jacket is higher and the coat tails fall softly who used to specialize for office uniforms and riding clothes. "Stomach in , chest out" of the pants are cut to rest high on the hips and use suspenders or make by buckles or elastication to help to hold up to looks confidently and fit best on slim men. The classic British suit has two long side vents and comfortably to let hands put in pockets which regarded as a good manner in England but regarded as a bad manner in German. For classic British Tweed Jacket is always with a vent but very unusual without vents.

White pinstripes on dark blue, Gray pinstripe on Gray, Dark Gray or Black pinstripe, Nail-head pattern, Plain worsted pattern, chalk stripe and very dark prince of Wales Check or Glen check are the undisputed classic fabric choices for British suits which still remains the uniform of most stockbrokers, bankers, lawyers, and politicians.

Italian Suits - Express Individuality of elegance

The Italian always sure of his own individuality and importance and impressed upon him by his family and the culture. They are not only simply wants to be dressed correctly but also dressed elegantly in top class garments. These attitudes are very different from the British. The Italian looks for elegance in his clothing, lifestyle and the suits is therefore the first and foremost be elegantly selected in the lightweight, soft fabric and refined in the fashionable cut and produced with excellent craftsmanship to show off the own kind, naturally elegant gentleman's style in the world. Such points are the borne in mind as we see the craft of Italian Suits undoubtedly the top labels stood in the bespoke tailoring world.

ShangHai Tailors- Slow, detailed and delicate traditional cut

In 1920s, Shanghai bespoke tailoring industry develops well because Shanghai being as a well known business port for foreign businessmen traveling a lot. The Shanghai master tailors merge their shanghai detailed minded and delicate styles into bespoke tailoring cuttings they learnt from foreign tailors. The Shanghai Tailors are very keen on made the suits into an artworks, they put all their time, effort and heart into it. The Shanghai cutting with more stitching and parts to make the suits firmed, smooth and very comfortable fitting. Their handicraft details could shown as high standard craftsmanship artworks such as Milan eye, round pen pocket of the jacket and sesame like stitching hidden into the suits. Shanghai Style suits looks very smooth to best fit the people but not slim fit cut as called " traditional cut" as Mandarin Suits.

Canton Tailors- Express, flexible and fashionable best fit cut

The Canton Tailors are well known to the world because Hong Kong as a worldwide port for not only businessmen traveling to but also very important the military naval ship parking of. Their buying power increasing a lot of orders to Canton tailors. But their time is very limited when they come up to land, and Canton tailors are very good at flexible deals in everything. Therefore, the canton cutting fusion different countries style and techniques to fit their clients' needs. They dispatch different parts of clothes to several tailors to finish the suits. That is why the tailors only expertise on their own parts of the suits, cannot finish the whole suits by one tailor.  Huge amount of orders enhance their craftsmanship a lot, to be express, to be elegant, to be fashionable. The Canton cutting could be modified into varies range of styles to fit the clients' need such as recent Korean style fashionable and very slim fit cut. The Canton Cutting shown as slightly light and less stitching but still firmed and looks "fashionable" cut as Fashion Suits.

  • Black Facebook Icon